Big scary drunk guy
November 08, 2003 - 7:32 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I was sitting in front of the Uptown Theatre waiting for Geoff and Chris and Dax to show up (I think Dax is flaming gay, but oh so beautiful), and they were late, and suddenly I see these knees in front of my face (I was sitting on the concrete, silly).

And I look up, and up, to this character standing over me. A black guy slurring his words and with a pair of the most bloodshot eyes I've ever seen.

Not trying to be racist or anything (Dax is black, too, and he's fabulous and gorgeous), but it was the scariest thing that happened to me in a long time.

This guy was obviously very intoxicated and kept mumbling things and swearing and backing me up against the wall.

I tried to catch the eyes of a couple passer-by's, bigger male types that weren't drunk or threatening, but none of them seemed to catch on to my frightened glances.

This guy tried to get me to give him money, but I told him I didn't have any money on me (I had about forty dollars in my pocket).

Then he tried to get me to go inside with him, and I hastily assured him that I didn't want to go inside.

He went inside and I took that as a cue to run like hell.

Which I promptly did, and hid in the trees until I could tell he wasn't trying to follow, then hastily made my way to the shelter and light and guarded bus stop area.

And caught the bus and left and never ended up going to the movie, much less hook up with Dax and Geoff and Chris.

.

Rosie.

Before&After