An blush-worthy moment
November 15, 2003 - 6:30 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Wow.

Okay, I totally embarassed myself today.

I was downtown with Tyne and we ran into a guy I kind of know from the coffee shop called Paul.

Paul is *hot*.

Not popularely hot, but to us, he is *hot*.

Tall, slender, long well kept dark red hair, very tidy style that consisted mainly of black dress pants and black dress shirts, and a black leather trenchcoat.

Very yummy.

So we ran into him a couple times.

Last time it was at Petisch, where I was showing Tyne posters and metal spikes I wanted to buy.

Paul stole my toque.

And tried to break into my backpack.

And generally flirted, and made passes at me.

It was really fun, because not many people even acknowladge my existance these days.

And so I flirted back. There was obvious interest from him.

Tyne went off to the other side of the store as I turned around and found Paul *right* behind me.

Like *right* there.

And he just looked at me, and the slipped his hands around my face and pulled in like he was going to kiss me.

And me, automatically, just leaned in a little.

He came within a scant three inches and then laughed and pulled back, and looked at me with twinkling eyes.

"Pity, eh?"

I *know* he felt me lean in ever so slightly. I must have blushed eight shades of red, but not while he was looking.

I was heartily embarassed. (And I don't embarass very easily.)

On the other hand, it was pretty much a blantent beacon to him that I was interested, and if that happened to me and a guy had leaned in a little, I would have been very flattered.

Still, I'm embarassed. Heh.

He actually followed Tyne and I around for the rest of our shopping trip.

He was amusing.

Then we got on different busses and left.

Still.

I blush just thinking about it. I wish it had happened. ;)

.

Rosie.

Before&After