Insomnia
November 15, 2003 - 11:44 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I so have not been sleeping at all lately.

I mean, I've never been an insomniac.

In fact, I used to have some difficulty when I was younger because I slept so deeply, nothing could wake me, not even my own body.

Not I'm restless and I thrash when I do get to sleep. I'm overheated or I'm too cold. I woke up this morning slicked in sweat, although I only had two blankets. If I have one, I'm up all night shivering.

I'm usually up 'til 2am, because I just can't sleep. I fidget and pace and do inane things on my computer.

Sometimes I try to listen to soothing music to help me get to sleep, but I always hear the tape click off long before I can sleep.

It really sucks. I'm really used to 8 to 10 hours of sleep, and I've been getting about 4 to 6, tops.

My throat hurts. I think I'm getting sick.

.

Rosie.

Before&After