D&D!! And boys phone numbers.
November 27, 2003 - 12:15 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

What is it with me and boys?

I ran into that Patrick character I mentioned an entry or two ago.

He was going on the same bus as I was and so we rode together. He decided to ride the loop so he could talk to me.

And then he gave me his phone number.

....weeeeird...

Anyway, tomorrow I'm going to the mall with Tyne and I'm gonna see if I can't figure out where Paul works.

Oh, and the guy at Phetisch, the owner guy, invited me to play with his D&D group! Seriously, like! Not just a suggestion!

Woohoo!

I'm really excited. He sounds like a really good DM, and I read some of what he has planned (like the world, and what he expects from the players) and I'm very impressed and very pleased. He won't take shit from players, and doesn't tolerate people missing without notice, or players slipping severely out of character (or playing a certain class not the was it's supposed to be played).

Ooo, *and* he wants people to have well thought out characters, and they have to write up a character quirk sheet and bring it with them to remember what they should be acting like.

I'm really happy. This sounds really fun.

I think I'm going to make a rogue named Olivia, who's a disgruntled prostitute who makes extra cash swindling her clients. I think I'll make her about 27 years old, short and stout with strong legs and arms and a shapely (though slightly plump) waist. Fine curling black hair, with straight, sensible eyebrows and dark brown flashing eyes. I think I'll make her very sarcastic, and handy with at least one weapon. Maybe a bow. Probably a long knife, though, because she'd most likely be fighting in close quarters.

Yeah...I can't wait. :)

.

Rosie.

Before&After