Fabulous things, FABULOUS!
November 24, 2003 - 11:33 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I went downtown today to buy myself another plaid shirt to wear for crewing Footloose (a darker one, because the other one 'glowed' aparently).

(I went downtown with Tyne's roommate, Sheena, who was looking for Michael Flatley dvds.)

And I ended up buying myself a mauve ballgown for $2.50 that's just a fraction too big around the waist, mostly because I seem to have a slightly exaggerated hourglass figure, more than most girls.

The dress has a neckline like the 'Gone With the Wind' kind of dresses: big folded band of material half off the shoulders with a dip to show a little cleavage. The rest is form fitting with a slit up the front of the left leg.

Nice dress. Can't complain. It's a little bit more elegant than the 80's style it seems to think it is.

Made up some excuse for my own benifit and went up to Phetisch to see if Paul was there.

*Purr*. Paul. Remember Paul?

Yeah. That Paul.

Well, he wasn't there. But it didn't matter. Sheena (who is a non-practicing Pagan) and I had a good time looking through their Pagan and Wiccan books, and I bought some clove insense. I didn't think they made clove insense.

Smells good.

Then we went to Bean Brokers and I introduced Sheena around a little. Just a little.

Justin was there. Hugged him vigerously. Hot damn that boy still makes my groin tingle. No heart fluttering here, though. He's a moody bastard.

Made everyone laugh with my Penis Hat, the rainbow one that tapers up to a flaming red point.

People call it my Penis Hat.

I call it my Freakin' Beacon.

I like it.

Sat with Sheena for a while, until some guy named Patrick came to sit with us.

We three had a very lively and animated conversation. It was really fun. He suggested that I come by his work (the Applebee's up by the north end Wal-Mart) and visit sometime.

I think I just might.

I think he's a little old for me, though, but he was still really fun to talk to.

Anyway, I ended up going home afterwards and Tyne runs up to me and giggles.

"Rosie, Paul wants you to phone him."

"What? How do you know that?"

"Because I saw him today in Toys-R-Us of all places."

"Yeah? What'd he say?"

"Well, I was with Ryan and I saw him and so I introduced Ryan to him and him to Ryan as 'This is the cute Paul that Rosie always talks about'. And he said, 'She talks about me? What does she say?' and I'm like, 'That you're cute.' And he says, 'Well, you should tell her to phone me.' So I just did."

"Oh...HOT DAMN!"

"Girl, if you get a boyfriend out of this, I *so* get credit or kudos or something...You *owe* me, anyway."

"Yeah, yeah, I do."

"You know it."

*glow!*

It made me happy, happy enough that I don't care that the draperies that I painted were cut. Carrie apologized and offered to let me take them home. I said that was quite all right, and I didn't want them really.

It was all good.

But I'm going, because I should go to bed, soon.

.

Rosie.

Before&After