The fat, yellow moon
December 12, 2003 - 3:02 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

That was such a mild period, I can't believe it.

Not a lot of blood. Barely any cramps to speak of.

Tyne kept glancing over at me worriedly, asking if I was 'dying' yet.

She's seen me on some of my really bad says. The pale, shaking, rocking, grinding-teeth-until-I-get-some-painkillers days.

She says she keeps thinking I'm going to die on those days.

But I'm not. I never do. Not to my recollection, anyway.

The mood was pregnant and yellow today, and sat heavily in the sky as I bussed my way home.

That's all I could think about.

The fat, yellow moon, dragging itself over the light polluted sky, so there were hardly any stars.

I can't wait to get back to Nelson.

Tomorrow, man...tomorrow....

.

Rosie.

Before&After