A scary bus ride
January 27, 2005 - 9:41 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had the most alarming bus ride today!

Coming home, I took the twelve, instead of the ten (which is shorter, but there's a bus driver on the twelve that I like to talk to; she wasn't working tonight).

Anyway, the bus driver we *did* have was running exceptionally late. All the busses had pulled out except ours for a good five minutes before she even returned to the bus.

So she floored it.

Tore around corners, slammed on breaks.

At one point, she slammed the breaks so hard that I slid violently down three seats until I grabbed one of the upright poles (I was sitting in the back, in one of the row of seats that's against the wall of the bus).

And I'm a Big Girl. I just don't slide like that.

It was scary. So I didn't say thank you when I got off the bus (but I did feel kind of guilty for not saying it).

Oh well.

.

Rosie.

Before&After