A PACKAGE OF WONDERFULNESS!
February 10, 2005 - 4:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ladies, gentlemen, fantastiks, geese:

First off, brownie points if you know where that phrase comes from.

Secondly, I would like to take a moment to note how completely and utterly wonderful wonderchai is.

Yes, that is correct. She, my good people, has quite wonderfully made my day.

See, I was staggering down the hall from my dorms, groggy, grumpy, and not entirely pleased with the idea of doing an entire section of paint by myself and I thought idly to myself:

"Maybe I'll check my mail..."

So I did. It would only take a few seconds, right?

Well, it took about fifteen minutes, because I got a letter and a little green slip from the rez admin saying I had a package.

A PACKAGE! I LOVE PACKAGES!

Packages usually mean wonderful things for ME. Or letter bombs. But usually wonderful things.

Or wonderchai!

Well, no, technically it wasn't her in a box, but it was a package she sent, and a letter! W00t! As they say.

I was pleased.

Okay, pleased is a simplified understatement.

I was thrilled, curious, eager and ready to jump and click my heels.

So I posponed the whole "going to get work done" thing and went and picked up my cute little package.

And opened it while walking back to my drom through the parking lot.

Holy packing tape, Batman!

Anyway, with much struggling, gnashing of teeth (said gnashing and teeth were mostly used to try and pull up the massive amounts of packing tape) I finally got it open.

It was a BOX OF INNUMERABLE WONDERS! (Which techically isn't exactly a correct description, because if I'd actually sat down and tried I'd be able to count how many items were in the box and thus making the description 'innumerable' kind of innacurate. Still, there were a lot of wonderful thingies.)

Bath thingies, and a package of amazing envelopes, and a cd (which I'm listening to now), and little peanut butter cups and Tazo tea (I think it was Tazo; Tazo makes great tea) and stickers and WONDERFULNESS.

It totally made my day.

Thank you, wonderchai. :P

~Rosie.

PS, Btw, the password I have for your diary isn't working. :(

Before&After