A bad bladder infection
March 08, 2005 - 4:07 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm worried.

I've got another bladder infection (though my body is fighting it well). I'm drinking plenty of straight cranberry juice (not my favorite, but it really works).

But last night, there was blood in my urine. I was really worried, even though that apparently happens sometimes (it's never happened to me), so Tyne made me promise I'd go see a docter today.

I did. He wrote me a prescription for my infection, and strongly urged me to get my kidney checked out.

Because as you may or may not know, I only have one.

If I get an infection that travels up to my kidney, and I lost that kidney, I'm pretty much pooched.

It aches right now, but it often aches, so I'm not too worried.

Not *too* worried.

I'm still concerned enough to have phoned Loren and my parents, neither of whom were home.

~

On a lighter note, I'm very pleased to have discovered the Celtic channel on AccuRadio.

So far I like what I hear. I was getting tired of the Broadway station.

That's about all.

.

Rosie (the Infected).

PS, It doesn't help that I feel like I'm coming down with the flu. My stomach is doing the tango.

Before&After