Vivid dreams
March 11, 2005 - 11:35 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I've been having very vivid dreams lately. It's been strange.

Two nights ago, I was in a war.

I was the Queen. I remember seeing the line of the opposing archers off in the distance. I was an archer too, and I was fighting, even though I was Queen.

My side, we descemated the other line.

We picked them off, one by one, until they were barely half their numbers.

Unfortunately they got desperate then, and charged our line. I wasn't used to hand to hand fighting, and I'm ashamed to say I ran (along with the rest of my line, mind you).

Just before I ran, an arrow from the other line sliced across my upper right arm. I was very lucky not to get skewered.

I ran, though. I ran and ran, out of the little enclosement that we'd been camping in, and down into a small woodsey valley.

There were already two other people there. One was the king of the opposing army, and the other I think was another king, or a lord of some sort, but he wasn't from either of our kingdoms.

I was panicked. I remember. I was bleeding badly from my arm, and terrified.

I felt like all I was was a hurt, frightened little girl.

The opposing king didn't have any hard feelings. I have a feeling we were both threatened at the time, so we bonded.

He took a look at my arm.

"I'm going to have to suck your wound, to make sure it's clean," he said, and true to his word, closed his mouth over the wound on my shoulder and sucked.

"It's clean," he said after a moment. It had stopped bleeding from the most part, but still hurt like a bitch.

We hid in the copse for a while, then I woke up. My arm hurt, where I'd been hit by the arrow.

I mean, in reality I hadn't been hit by an arrow, but my arm still ached.

~

Last night, I dreamed that Loren and I were doing a number in a talent show (a small one, where it was just for fun).

We were doing a *flamenco* number, for some reason.

Anyway, everything was going wrong.

And I mean, EVERYTHING.

I was stressed out for my whole dream, and on the point of tears.

Loren was trying to console me, and tell me it would be all right, just calm down.

But everything was going wrong.

I felt horrible.

Just when everything fell to shit, I woke up.

It was a weird dream.

But I woke up really stressed out.

That's the unhappy part.

Stupid dreams.

.

Rosie.

Before&After