Stupid boy.
April 16, 2005 - 12:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So yesterday Steffan and I tried to get my old Nintendo working, down in the common room.

Didn't work (we think it's the power cord, so I'm off to pick up another one from the Game Store).

But that's not the point.

The point was, there was this guy down there, one of the first years' non-college friends.

"Oh, whoa! Is that regular Nintendo? That's the best!"

"Yes, yes it is," I reply, a little coolly, as he approaches my precious little Nintendo.

And then he starts fiddling with it.

I almost strangled him.

He was TOUCHING my NINTENDO.

He was clicking the ventilation case on and off, and flipping the lid, and turning it over, and poking the holes and stuff.

I bet my Nintendo felt violated.

I almost snapped.

I twitched, and finally pried the thing from his hands and packed it up (once we determined that no amount of wiggling and jiggling would make it work).

He was one of those socially inept geeks, I think. I don't mind the ones who are socially inept, but respectful towards my game systems, but he was POKING its ORAFICES, which obviously wasn't helping.

And I wouldn't have minded quite so much if it wasn't so blatantly obvious he didn't know what he was doing.

Stupid boy.

Anyway, I go.

.

Rosie.

Before&After