Bras of JOY!
April 10, 2005 - 5:26 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ah! My parents flew in to come see my play. :D It made me very happy. I wish they'd made it to Cabaret, though. Oh well.

They bought me four bras.

YAY!

Ohmygawd. Mine were getting so horrible and old and ratty and the elastic was going. They were from Wal-Mart.

These ones are *nice*. Specialty bras from a plus-size store (did you know I'm actually a triple D? That's right: my bra size is 38DDD), so they have tons of support and wide straps so the weight of my breasts don't hurt my shoulders so bad.

Two of them even have an extra clasp that takes pressure off my shoulders and puts it on my whole upper body.

The other two are uber-support-bras-of-DEATH. Or supporting-goodness, rather. My breasts actually sit in the average place (I'm a perfectly perky triple D -- no lies, honest! -- but my breasts sit naturally low). It's like a shelf on my chest. Heehee.

Anyway, they took me to lunch, then headed off to Calgary.

*joy!*

I'm wearing one of the uber-support ones, and it's so nice.

Closing night went well, though. Probably the best I've seen. I was so proud of everyone.

AND I NEVER HAVE TO TOUCH THAT DAMMABLE LIGHTING BOARD AGAIN.

Don't get me wrong. I really enjoy board op, but it's a dumb board.

It's aparently pretty new to the field. It's called a 'Smartfade'. I think it's supposed to be used as a backup board, but we got it to use as a main board. I don't like it. It still has bugs, I think, because subs will randomly get reprogrammed for no apparent reason (with really unusual lights).

I'm not a fan of it. Any more problems, and I would have suggested we run the rest of the shows on the old manual (A Mantrix II, I think).

Ah well.

It's over now. :) It was a good practicum.

.

Rosie.

Before&After