A missed rehursel
April 05, 2005 - 1:30 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Loren came (no pun intended!) and Loren went.

Ah, it would have been better if I HADN'T FORGOTTEN ABOUT THE FREAKIN' TECH DRESS REHURSEL!

This is Bad.

With a capital B.

I'm one of the DESIGNERS. And I FORGOT about it (mostly because my days are all fucked up, and I was thinking mostly of Loren).

Gods, I hope I don't get reamed out by Carrie (the design teacher).

I really tried to make up for it.

When I got the bad feeling that I was supposed to be at the theatre, Loren and I booked it home, checked my answering machine (7 new messages), and headed to the theatre.

I got notes from Tony (the other designer), met with Jesslyn (the director of the one play I designed this week), met with Chris (the stage manager of the new monologue I'm doing board op for), and apologized profusely all around.

Today I went in and I fixed everything that needed fixing, practiced my new cue a bit, cleaned out the old model box (which I'd been meaning to do for weeks) and did an extra lighting related task for Greg (for which Greg and Ian were very happy).

I'm crossing my fingers I don't get reamed. I feel appropriately bad, and this is the first thing I've missed, intentionally or *un*intentionally (this was unintentional).

Fuck. And it was *tech dress* too.

.

Rosie.

Before&After