A lovely day
April 28, 2005 - 11:16 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm pleased.

Today, I wandered about town, and went into the new candy shop.

It's called Pixie Sweets. Here is my rundown:

Over priced, understocked.

I forsee it going under in six months or less.

On the other hand they have licorice wheels and anise balls and clove gum, all of which I bought a little of and cheerfully mowed on.

I love weird candy. I'm glad Loren shares my fascination with all things licorice and anise (though I don't quite understand the whole 'salted licorice' thing, which he likes).

On another, vaguely related note, I'm happy I'm with Loren. It's very nice to be home, but I don't mean just that.

We hardly ever see each other during the day.

It usually goes: we wake up, have breakfast, then he drops me off at home, or where ever I need to go, then we both work and do chores and things, and he picks me up again at about midnight and takes me to his place, and we sleep.

I always look forwards to when he picks me up. Sometimes I fall asleep on the couch waiting and he'll wake me up kissing up my neck (which is a weird sensation when sleeping, but not altogether unwelcome).

Sometimes during the day, when I'm with company, I just want to leave and go find Loren.

But I can't. For various reasons.

Sometimes, when in Red Deer, I'd be at a party or something, and I'd leave early to catch his phone call before he went to bed.

Not that I didn't like the people at the party, or I wasn't having a particularely good time, I just would rather be talking to Loren.

Sounds dumb, eh? I always promised myself when I was young I wouldn't be one of those sappy types, so I'll lay off.

I just like him. Is that so wrong?

:D

.

~Rosie.

PS, I roamed the second hand stores today (and the new candy store! Oooh, anise balls, licorice wheels and clove gum!), and at the Salvation Army I got a beautiful red Chinese silk scarf for a dollar. It probably needs a wash, and it definately needs and iron, but it's beautiful and shimmery and I adore it. I love silk, especially scarves.

Before&After