Jobs and such
May 19, 2005 - 2:57 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Just reading wonderchai's latest entry made me think.

I need a job. I need a job where I'm comfortable with what I'm doing, have some degree of authority (I can dictate my own day, for example, or at least motivate my own day), and where someone isn't always fucking looking over my shoulder.

I HATE that. It doesn't make me work better (though it does make me train better, when I'm training), but beyond that, it makes me skitterish and jumpy and I fuck up because I'm so tense, so they watch harder.

I fucking hate that.

If I get my job done well, who cares what else I do?

I'm looking forwards to the production of Annie Get Your Gun. It'll be big, one of the bigger ones the Capitol has ever done.

I'm feeling a little overwhelmed, though. There will be a lot more props than last year, and the costumes will be frantically harder (though Alison, the head costumer, will be stepping in more this year that she did last year, directing all the major builts -- I'll probably just continue to do costume pulls from stock, and less building).

I just have to start from the beginning. Get a list going. Consult with directors and designers. I feel inadequite, though. I felt a lot better last year.

So we'll see.

.

Rosie.

Before&After