Panic attacks?
May 19, 2005 - 11:58 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I wonder if I've ever had a panic attack?

I never know when things are happening to me because I just accept them and move on. I didn't know what heart burn was until last year.

I remember once, this past school year, I was sitting in the tiny piss-ass living room cubicle thing, by myself. I was reading, or something quiet, and there was no one else home.

Suddenly my throat started to close and my heart sped up until it thundered and I was *terrified*.

Of what?

I don't know.

So I left the apartment. I went to the library, where there were lots of people and noise and brightness. I still feared, and my heart was still beating fast, but it eased as I went through the familiar motions of my regular internet check-ups.

Then I was fine.

It was strange. I don't know what triggered it, or why, but it happened.

Go figure.

.

Rosie.

Before&After