Oh god, EBAY!
June 17, 2005 - 2:21 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

KEEP ME AWAY FROM EBAY.

Seriously.

I have no money, I shouldn't be buying things.

Well, I have a little bit of money, which is what I'm buying things with.

Only beads, though.

Since my garnets came in and I was so pleased with them (the pearls I'm still waiting for; I suspect they'll be one or two more days), I've been surfing the same seller. I'm very happy with them. Their prices are good, their product is as described, and the packaging is great and affordable.

So I bid on a string of malachite, amber, coral, and a package of silver spacers.

But also I surfed around and found another lot of silver spacers I liked a lot too for cheaper (so I bid on them) and I did a 'buy it now' thing and bought another string of freshwater pearls.

As I said: keep me away!

Admitted with everything together it barely comes to $15.

But still.

*sigh*

But I will have a lot of very lovely necklaces at the end. (I'm still buying all my seed beads, wire, crimps, and clasps at the local bead store. Gotta keep 'em in business, see.)

.

Rosie.

PS, The pearls I just bought were about $8.00 for approx 72. At the bead store buying one of the same sized pearl is 50 cents. The math: if I bought all my pearls at the local bead store, it would come out to $36.00. With this, each pearl is only 11.1 cents. And I like the shape of these pearls better than the ones at the store (they're drilled funny). w00t!

Before&After