Thoughts and better feelings
July 14, 2005 - 12:32 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Hoorah!

Life is doing pretty good.

I'm an Ebay slut. *sigh*

I bought a black silk scarf for about $11. (That's including shipping.)

I love silk. *le sigh!* It's black. I thought about getting the brown one. If I really like the black one, I'll get the brown one as well.

When Loren came to pick me up last night (on time, I might add!) he sighed.

"I've been thinking about Halifax," he said.

(Side note: When ever he's feeling frustrated, I tell him how to fix all his problems: move to Halifax! I never actually expect him to, but I would most definately love it.)

"Oh?" said I, carefully.

"I've been thinking it's a good idea. I was thinking about it on my way home."

"How come?"

"Well, just everything. If I stay here I'll end up working at Timbercreek forever--" He doesn't like working there. "--and I'll just be playing with Shane and Mark forever and I'll never actually go anywhere."

We talked about how we'd go about moving to Halifax, though nothing is set in stone. I'd definately like it. I need some change of scenery, and I've never seen the east coast.

We talked about money, how much it would cost, how much stuff we had, what we'd need to move it, what we'd do when we got there...We touched on most things.

We'll see. It's all tentative.

I'm happier. I'm feeling better, but I don't like this living in transition I'm doing lately.

I'll live, though, 'til the end of the month.

.

Rosie.

PS, He's all worried that if we move to Halifax we'll spend too much time together and end up hating each other. I know he has a hard time making friends (he's oddly shy, which I don't understand, because he's wonderful), but I really don't have problems. I make friends very easily. But knowing his fears, I can try and avoid them, so that's something.

Before&After