Stuff and stuff and stuff
September 04, 2005 - 12:06 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm vaguely drunk at the moment, on tequila (which I had just had to attempt three times to spell correctly, and I'm still not sure) and rum. It was something called 'Ciclon', or rather 'Cyclone', that was a mix of the two which I quite like.

"You drink more frequently than I do," Loren pointed out the other day.

I don't usually. I just have been lately. It's bad, I know.

I've been having trouble sleeping, because I've had too much on my mind, and I find a little liquor in the system relaxes everything, and makes me sleep better.

Or maybe I'm an alcaholic.

But I don't think so. I don't drink much, usually. Tonight was different, because I set out to get the tipsy buzz that I have, instead of the warm relaxation that I usually set out to get (which is usually two glasses of gin and tonic in one evening).

Maybe I am on the road to alcaholism. Right now I don't really care.

I have a package sitting on my floor that I still have to send to wonderchai, which I haven't yet, because it's Not Quite Complete.

There's two more things that have to go into it.

Mind you, I can only remember one at the moment, but what ever. There's two things. And when I remember the second thing, and finish the first thing (which may not be this month, unfortunately, and stupidly, because I meant to send it off for her birthday, like, a month ago), then I will send it with trumpets blaring and sirens going and etc. I dunno.

I'll send it when it's complete.

In other news, I got another message from Richard R------- today, about theatre work. He was the one that hired me for the Livingroom Theatre gig. He's fair and honest about paying his workers, even if he can't always pay much.

There's another little theatre/dinner-performance-thingie opening up here, and he told the owner about me, and told him to talk to me about lights and stuff.

I think he wants to know about wattage and so forth, which I know little about (except a pretty damned powerful light is 1000 watts -- some small theatres use 1000 watt lights as spotlights).

If worse comes to worse, I'll email my old lighting teacher, Don, from collage, with a plea for help. I hope he checks his email over summer.

Aiee. As they say.

Ugh. My eyes are drooping. My toe hurts, too, because I think I'm getting an ingrown toenail. Yeah, like that's a surprise.

I have this thing about my toenails; I cut them very, very short. Of course, then I'm prone to ingrown toenails. Maybe I got that obsession when I was dating Mike, who never cut his toenails, to the point where they'd cut through his shoes.

I used to cut his toenails under the guise of giving him pedicures. It used to drive me nuts. I still have a scar on my knee from when were where humping like rabbits (on his bathroom floor) and in manouvering, he cut my knee with his toenail.

~

I watched a terrible movie today. I think it was called 'The Lady and the Highwayman'.

Some terrible period piece in the mid 1600's based on an English romance novel. It starred some girl I'd never heard of, and a very young Hugh Grant with very bad hair. It was pretty funny. The only saving grace is that they must have had a very good fight choreographer, because none of us could find fault with the fighting. It was very realistic, and very well done.

I can't say that much for the rest of the film.

Ah, well. I'm closing this entry (Martiiiina...update your diiiiiary...). Good night all. Not that I'm going to bed, but you might be.

.

Rosie.

PS, I saw Martina today, at my work. I didn't even know she was in town. Apparently she was.


Before&After