Drink drank drunk
October 22, 2005 - 2:01 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I don't seem to update nearly enough. And only when I'm drunk. Which I am now. My co-ordination is off.

Tonight was Jocelyn's birthday. It was nice. She was very drunk. I didn't stay long.

The play went well.

We bar-hopped. Jen's husband, Gary, arrived just as I was leaving. He does lights for Prince, and Christina Aaaaaaaagh, and Justin Timbersucks. No, really. He does. He was organizing lights when the whole rig crashed to the stage during Justin and Christina's tour a couple years ago.

(Note: I only refer to them by first name because I'm too drunk to figure out their last names.)

Anyway.

I left the Royal. The band was too mellow. I was falling asleep and I didn't feel like drinking anymore.

So I went to the Civic. Ran into Tanya (who I normally don't hang out with, but had a really good time nonetheless). We split a pitcher of local dark beer. It was bitter and dark, but good.

She tried to call a taxi to take me home, but I wasn't drunk enough not to walk, so I walked.

On my way home I missed Loren, whose gone to to Lethbridge for a couple days for his Grandpa's 80th birthday, and to visit family. I would have gone with him but for the goddamned play.

I looked up and drunkenly saw Orion's Belt, which is my favorite constilation and his, too, and I idly wondered whether he ever looked at it and thought of me.

When I got home there was a message for me, but not from him. Rather it was from Mike, my ex-boyfriend from a couple years ago.

The irony of getting a call from Mike to let me know how he is, and not from Loren made me chuckle.

Now I have to pee. I'm tired of trying to spell.

Goodnight.

.

Rosie.

Before&After