Good times and bad times and lots of gin
October 31, 2005 - 1:02 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So last night.

Karaoke. w00t.

Drew and Dan showed up (Candace and I were already there) and Brian showed up later on.

Drew fed me gin and tonics, which were on special. I ended up having NINE, apparently. I thought I'd only had seven. But apparently it was nine.

NINE.

Anyway, I feel fine today. I wasn't really drunk. I can handle quite a bit of gin.

Oh, Saturday I got called into work because Chantelle was too damned hungover to work (RESPONSIBILITY, people!). Anyway, I was really mad because I had to cancel my plans with Candace which I'd been looking forwards to all week.

Anyway, a couple hours into the shift a woman started yelling at us for not having any meatballs or her son's favorite cheese (our supply truck couldn't get over the snow laden pass from Vancouver and was a day late).

I started crying, partially because I hate fighting, and partially because I was already having a lousy day. I had to go into the back, because I was useless out front. I started hyperventilating (which only happens when I'm really upset) and gulping air, which made me dizzy.

The boss's wife and son had just come in and told me to go home, that they'd cover the rest of my shift.

Thank god. I was useless.

I really like my boss, and his family. They're really nice.

Candace arrived just as they were sending me home, and I went to her place instead, and we ended up going on our little outing. We didn't have much time, and I ended up being late for theatre call that night (which didn't matter because I still had an hour and a half 'til showtime).

It feels like eons ago now.

~

I'm trying to get back into writing. I have a hard time writing unless I've thought every minute detail out. I've decided to start this time actually working out the world first, with drawings and notes.

It's a fantasy world. Perhaps I'll scan some of my drawings/notes and put them up on my deviantart account. I have to go to my parents place to use their scanner, though, so it'll be a slow process.

.

Rosie.

Before&After