Stupid mother
December 22, 2005 - 2:14 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My mom was giving me a hard time earlier today.

I ran into Sadie downtown, and asked her if her family was having the usual Christmas get together this year.

She said she thought so, but she'd let me know.

I guess I essentially invited myself (although I hate it when people do that to me, so I try really hard never to invite myself).

On the other hand I've been EVERY SINGLE YEAR for as long as I can remember. Probably as long as they've had them.

It's just like inviting Chelsea to my birthday party, and her inviting me to hers.

It's just a truth. It always happens, and I'll always want her there, even if we don't stay in contact very well. (That started when we were, like, 6 years old.)

So I didn't feel like I was inviting myself to anything.

But my mom was getting all bitchy on me for inviting myself. Which makes me think: Did Tom and Toni (Chelsea and Sadie's parents) say that I wasn't invited?

Which doesn't make sense, because they like me, and Sadie just asked if I was coming tonight.

At least, I always thought they liked me.

STUPID MOTHER. Making me confused. I was so very not confused until she confused me.

Stupid mom.

.

Rosie.

Before&After