CHRISTMAS!
December 25, 2005 - 5:14 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

CHRISTMAS!

CHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMASCHRISTMAS!

Christmas is fun.

I almost peed myself when Janette opened the earrings I made for her.

The epression on her face...(They're little burning lemmings with liquor bottles. Joke takes too long to explain, but it's good.)

She was laughing so hard she could barely do anything else. She almost cried she was laughing so hard.

Then she promptly put them on with a delighted I-Look-Cooler-Than-You expression, and rightly deserved.

It was cool.

Anyway, significant things I got for Christmas:

A pretty necklace from my dad.

Oil paints! (Now I just need linseed oil.)

A book of early English designs and knotwork.

A book on writing science fiction and fantasy (looks good, too!).

A thimble. It's a reproduction of an early Roman thimble. I like it.

Linen thread! Like, six spools! I better learn to do bobbin lace now! (Two white, one 'ivory', one beige, and one black.)

I think that was it. Of significance.

Pretty good all around, I'd say. My parents are getting significantly better at buying gifts. Not perfect, but better.

.

Rosie.

Before&After