A Ban, a weekend, and a great song.
February 19th, 2001 - 12:34pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Damn. Life is going to be hard.

My parents went beserk and banned all from the computers.

Forever.

This sucks, but I'm slowly wearing my dad down. Perhaps he'll install a computer in my room for my personal use.

You never know.

Anyway, on a lighter note, I've been up to a little of this and a little of that.

Went to the Comedy of Errors (a Shakespeare) last Thursday night. excellent play. Local production. Unfortunately I had to miss rapier practice to be there, but hey. At least I wasn't the one being stabbed with swords. ;)

Let's see...Friday night I just visited Brennain and Mystica. Sat around. Talked. Watched that latest Jackie Chan movie...what's it called...Shanghai Noon? I think that's it. I've seen it already, but it was amusing, nonetheless.

Saturday night I...babysat. And went to Judy and Janet's (they're twins) birthday party. Couldn't stay long, unfortunately. It was entertaining while it lasted, and I discovered I really like bean salad. (Mmmm...Many different kinds of beans in viniger...mmm....)

Oh! And I found the absoloutly most greatest song, perhaps greatest band in existance. They Might Be Giants. Ever heard of 'em? Probably not. I hadn't. Maybe because I'm Canadian, but hey...I like their music. Especially Istanbul (Not Constantinopal). And you know, when ever I really like a song, I memorize it from start to finish.

You guessed right.

I can sing the bloody thing right through.

Hee.

I am amused.

I can also sing nearly the entire thing of The Beer Song up to speed, which is quite something.

Anyway, I should run. On a school computer. Lunch is nearly over.

*smooches*

Laterz.

Rosie.

Before&After