Shakespeare, opera, and sleep
March 9th, 2001 - 12:25

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Well, I got into the Shakespeare play. I play Ban-someone, Cassio and Emelia in Othello. It'll be fun. I mean, we get to go to a Shakespeare festival in somewhere or another. I love Shakespeare. But I think I mentioned that before.

Let's see...the opera starts tonight, Die Fledermaus as I've oft mentioned before. I'm going to go there at five, although the call is for six, because someone has convinced a bunch of masseuses to come in and give everyone a massage. And that's what I really need right now. A massage. My shoulder is killing me again. I think my shoulder is hurting again because I was bent over the ring I was making this morning. It's a simple ring, thick and relitively heavy, made of twisted copper wire. It's all polished up now and I just have to seal it (to keep it from tarnishing). Hopefully that will prevent who-ever-wears-it's skin from turning green.

I started on another ring today as well. a very plain one. Very plain. Just a simple copper band. But so long as it's nice, I'm happy.

I think I'm going to go to pottery on Sunday. Yes, that'll be fun. Make stuff for the silent auction that the signing choir is putting on. That'll be nice, it will.

I'm reeeeeally tired. I need sleep desperately. I think I'm going to go to class and sleep for fifteen minutes.

Adieu, mes amies.

.

Rosie.

Before&After