A new friend
Some time in April - 10:05am

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Alright. I'm fuming but this in not an appropriate place to explain.

It's a personal matter. I will take it up with Sam.

Thank you.

Anyway, to switch to my usual self in which I refuse to be affected by mere problems and complicated emotions...

Well, I made a new friend yesterday. Craig he said his name was. He goes to KSA (Kootenay School of the Arts), and is a second year jewelry student. I'm hoping to take that course. That and clay. Clay is fun. But jewelry is better. Anyway, I got to talking to this guy at the Hall Street Gallery. Naturally, there was a jewelry show going on, and I went, and there was this beautiful carosel made of bronze and silver with a dragon curling aroung it instead of horses. The guy said he spent three months non-stop making it. I'm not surprised. It *is* beautiful. Anyway, here's the rundown of our conversation:

Me: "I *like* your thingie."

Him: "Gee! Thanks!

"You're very welcome."

"Hee! I *like* you."

"Why, *thank* you!"

"I shall call you friend from now on."

"*Really*? That's wonderful!"

"I'm Craig by the way."

"Rosie."

"Nice to meet you Rosie."

*pause while I read a little write up of the dragon carosel, and how everone says he's crazy, so naturally...*

Me: "You're crazy.*

Him: "Why, *thank* you!"

And it kind of went on like that...and ended in my writing my phone number on his arm and promising to visit the jewelry studio sometime.

So I made a friend. I like making friends.

And I went out for tea with Colleen and Christina. Except we all ended up drinking hot chocolate instead. Speaking of Colleen, I still owe her a buck-fifty...*joy!*

Let's see, and I went to a SCA introduction and Constabling course, but we never got past the SCA introduction. Everyone had to leave. A pity, but c'est la vie. It was fun, nonetheless.

Tonight I go get fitted for a costume display at the Capitol theatre.

That's about all..

Rosie.

Before&After