A good weekend
March 9th, 2001 - 11:35 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a pretty good weekend. Friday night was a fundraiser for the signing choir, and I sang a pretty song, and sold a pottery girl for $25, and a little brass and copper pendant for $10. And several pairs of earrings for minor amounts. It was good.

Saturday night was a fundraiser for the Capital Theatre. Michael Graham (the director who got hit by a car) really wanted to be there, but since he had two broken legs and all, he couldn't, so he send a tape of him singing 'I'm a Broadway Baby'. It was *great*. Then I went downtown and wandered around and had mint tea at Subway (whaaaat? Nothing else was open, alright?).

Sunday afternoon I glazed a dragon for raku firing (the top part of one of the wings broke off!), and I auditioned for Annie. I think I did well. I know I did well for the singing bit (though I had been sick that morning, still was, and was incredibly nervous though I had no reasong to be), and I did decently for the reading bit. The dance part, however, wasn't as good. I wasn't wearing appropriate attire for what we supposed to do...Oh well. C'est la vie. :)

Oo. Gotta run. Have a rehursel for Blood, Lust and Rhetoric in a few minutes.

Seeya!

Rosie.

Before&After