A bland, but happy day
May 17th, 2001 - 2:03 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Let's see...today has been rather bland. Not bland in a bad way. Kind of in a good way. Sorta.

Well, nothing really has been happening, but I'm happy anyway. Go fig', eh?

Oh, I visited Brennain and Mystica again last night. Met this Nathan fellow. Gangly? What an understatement! He's at *least* a foot taller than me, and half as thick. It's crazy, I tell ya. Crazy.

Anyway. Brian is talking in one ear to me right now, but I'm afraid that it's just going right out the other side. I can't listen and talk and write at the same time. He's reading over my shoulder right now...Kind of gives me the urge to punch him in the noggin'...;) Nah. I'm not that mean.

But anyway. I had something else to say...Oh yes! I started reading Chocolat (the book!) yesterday. About halfway through it. It's an absoloutly beautiful book. I highly reccomend it (the movie too, the movie is absoloutly excellent).

Did I say? I didn't get the receptionist job. But hey, c'est la vie. I'm not bummed at all, really rather relieved. I havn't told my mother yet because I know she'll pull the 'Rosie? Are you alright with this? Do you need someone to *talk* to? Are you okay?' and all that crap. I hate it. She doesn't seem to realize I didn't really care much about the job...

Oooo. I should go.

French. Joy.

.

.

Rosie.

Before&After