Parental units return...
August 27, 2001 - 8:35 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Mom's home! I think she's asleep upstairs. She brought me two things from her stop in Fiji. One is a little coral coloured pouch with a shell necklace and matching shell earrings. I don't like wearing the earrings much because the shells are all twisted 'round strangely and I'm not used to having such heavy earrings on. They're nice earrings, though. The necklace is nice; I'm wearing it right now.

The second thing she bought me was absoloutly *wonderful*. I love it when my mother buys me SCA things. She was in a little beat up store somewhere in Fiji, and she came across these pouches that the native women made, and she bought me one. I have one word to say about it: WOW. Gawd. I'm afraid to ask how much it cost. It's about the length of my hand, a bit wider, with a bit of stiff stuff in the base to keep it open, and of a leaf green velvet. About two thirds of it, from the bottom up, is all sewn with seed beads, of...let's see if I can remember...green, yellow, white and red, if I remember correctly. Absoloutly beautiful, and basic, *and* hand-made, which is all the better because it'll pass of better as period that way...I'm still dubious about velvet in medieval times. I'll have to check it out. And I'm not sure about seed beads, either, but hell. What ever. I can wear it if I want to. ;)

Mm. Spent the night over at Sarah and Cory's last night. Hardly got any sleep...Mostly due to Mike. I'm not sure if I'm going to crush on him or not. In some ways, he's very much an adult, in other ways, he's very much a child. I'm not sure...

Dammit. I'm all stiff. My thighs and buttocks are *sore*. They're better than they were this afternoon, but it still hurts to walk up stairs.

Oh, my parental units and I went out to dinner at the Rice Bowl. Mom has to go shopping. The food in the house has dropped dramatically since she left. No bread, no milk, no crackers, no fruit, hardly any vege's, no mushroom soup or noodles. Ah well. We'll soon be stocked up again. ;)

Bleagh. I'm gonna run. I feel vaguely ill (and I only had, like, one and a half beer last night, so I don't think my illness is from that). Gonna finish writing email and scoot.

*smooches*

'Til we speak again.

.

Rosie.

Before&After