In which I cry a lot
October 04, 2001 - 9:55 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am so incredibly stressed out right now.

I've been pushed all day and I'm virtually at the breaking point. Okay, more like I broke earlier this evening, now I'm sorta under control. Sorta.

See, my mother's been kinda ragging on me lately about all sorts of stupid things, and I've been trying to get a hold of Christina, and getting my ride to Swan together, and my garb mended and washed (which still isn't done) and my bedroll and stuff together...and get my chores done, and get to clay class and pottery class and get that box done and my set design done (which still isn't)...so needless to say I've got a bit of a headache and a twitch to my eye.

See, earlier, when I mentioned that I had already broke this evening, it wasn't a good situation. See, I'd been trying to get a hold of Christina (which I did, finally, thank god), and I didn't really want to phone her past nine, but my class went 'til nine, so I was going to phone her halfway through my class from the school. So I'm going to the student phone, kinda stressed and extremely emotionally fragile, and there's the janitor, bitching me out for walking on his floors, and how I should only be downstairs and not up here and I wasn't allowed to use the phone and yada yada yada...so halfway into his little snap I mumbled an apology and shrunk in to myself and scuttled into the nearest doorway, which happened to be to the downstairs. I hope he feels guilty about shattering my fragile emotional state. So I went to the bathroom, locked myself in one of the stalls, and cried for a good ten minutes. Every time I heard a footstep or a door close, I'd be very very quiet, then continue crying when it was quiet again.

I don't even know /why/ I was crying. I've been crying an awful lot lately. This is not a Good Thing.

And then I left class early because I really didn't feel like being around people, and cried all the way home and cried through doing my chores.

No one noticed, of course, or they didn't offer any sympathy. They never do. I guess that's where I get my rather unsympathetic attitude towards things.

My dad asked if I was getting a cold, though, at one point. I guess that's a sort of concern.

But I'm doing better now. I think. I hope.

Oh, bright parts in my day. I found one of my rings, the one Tatsu gave me, the silver celtic knot one. I hope I can find my other one. It should be in about the same place.

And I auditioned for a school play.

That's it.

.

Rosie.

Before&After