Golden Swan, Part III
October 09, 2001 - 4:55 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Part II...

So I got to talking with these heavies, made friends, etc...

And then promptly got roped into doing prep work and serving at the paid feast that night. Not that I minded. It saved me money, which gave me more money to eat with. Which is a good thing.

So I prepped. And so forth. Cut and cleaned and set tables and raided chairs...

Oh, this was a nice thing. See, we were drastically short on chairs, because people had been taking them out of the feasts hall to watch the fighting with, so I jumped up, cried "Chair raaaaaid!" and ran off to raid chairs. And so I got stacks, and stacks, and soon I could barely lift it, and I was just about to bend down and pick it up when Nathanial, one of the squires I had been talking to, came up and stole them chairs from right under my nose. So I could get more chairs! Yay! And got another stack, and was about to pick it up, then the fellow who's name I can't remember stole /those/ chairs from right under my nose. At least, as far as I can remember, it was him. So I led a little train of men with chairs back to the feast hall. It was great. If you ever read this, thank you! It saved a good deal of time.

So I was the water girl at the feast. Several people were quite amused that I had been dilivering water to people all day. Fantasmic.

So the squire's table complained that I didn't stop at their table enough. But that's because they weren't drinking their water, dammit. And I told them so. And they said I should visit them anyway. So I sat on the fellow's lap whose name I can't remember (man, that's getting hard to type out) and he rubbed my shoulders a little and it was wonderful and now I owe him a shoulder rub, if I ever see him again...

Oo. Hafta run. Make dinner, then movie.

Watch for Part III. ;)

Rosie.

Before&After