Meaningless chatter
November 15, 2001 - 5:43 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Today has been kind of routine and boring, too. I mean, like usually isn't like this for me. Usually I take delight in the tiniest things...You know what I think it is? The rain. That's what I think it is. I tend to like rain, because it really is beautiful, but even if I like it, it's hard not to feel kind of low...everything so cold and dark...I go to school in the morning before the sun has risen and get out of that infernal place after it's gone down. It's horrible, really. I mean, I can't say I'm a fan of the sun; I stay out of it as much as humanly possible...but it brings a sort of happiness about the world. People wear color and laugh more and talk more and interact more, and that's what I really feed off...Now, it's cold and damp and dark all the time...Bah. That's what I say. Bah.

Anyway, play practice was good today. Usually is. We've got another play rehursel schedualled into the time table: Wednesdays after school. I love it, really. I love theatre. I really do. My parents are contunually trying to pressure me into doing backstage theatre, and while I love that still, I'd much prefer to be on stage, shaking my stuff..Okay. Not quite 'shaking my stuff' but doing my bit, anyway. And bit it will probably be. I doubt I'll ever get anything bigger than bit parts...Oh, how I wish I were the size and shape to do ballet...but I'm not. I'm big and round, not petite and straight.

A pity that.

Anyhoo, I can't talk long. I have clay class in a little. Last clay class. I should be getting Brennain's wedding gift back tonight, and so hopefully I'll be able to give it to him tomorrow or the next day.

Did I already talk about that there Harry Potter-type movie? I can't remember. I think I did. I stopped and had dinner and pie somewhere in there, so I've kind of forgotten...

You know who I'd like to see again? Declan. That'd be nice. I wonder where he is, what he's up to...

.

Rosie.

Before&After