I am smote thus
November 25, 2001 - 1:34 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oh dear. I am falling for Mike in a quite severe way.

I hate it when I do it, but really, this time isn't bad. No bad at all.

He's really a wonderful guy. Completely and utterly wonderful.

Scrapped the idea of going up to Brennain and Mystica's tonight when he phoned. Pitter/pat/, be /still/ my beating heart!

So I ended up heading downtown ways, in hopes to run in to him. Which I did, quite literally. Actually, it was more like I was jumped and tackled as he leapt out of a doorway with a delighted battle cry. It was all good. ;)

Headed back to his apartment to watch Braveheart. We had four hours to watch it, and never actually got to the end. You can use your imagination where appropriate. Beyond that, I shall not say. ;) (And yes, just for reassurance, I am still a virgin. Quite much so. So nyyya.)

Anyway...yeah. I really...am...falling...y'know...

I love the way he touches my face, sometimes very softly, sometimes slightly roughly, though he never means disrespect. I love the way, when I snuggle up to him, he smooths my hair and then kisses the top of my head. I love that. I really do. I love the way he tackles me and sneakily slides his freezing hands up under my jacket and shirt to press against my warm belly as a revenge for "luring customers into the store by bending over and showing my behind to the door too much". He did warn me he'd get me back for that. ;) I swear it wasn't my fault! Really!...maybe...

I love the way I just fit just /so/ in his arms, and the way he squirms when I run my fingernails up his sides, and the way he holds my face when he kisses me, and the way he doesn't mind that I'm taller than him, and the way he can throw me around without being the least bit threatening, and the way my fingers fit perfectly in along the grooves of his jawline, and the way he can always be responsible and silly at the same time, and the way he smiles when ever I walk into his work no matter how many customers he still has to serve, the way he crosses his eyes when he says something silly, the way he tells stories about when he was in the military (though he really doesn't look like he should be) and...yeah. I'm a little but smitten. Can you tell?

I never thought it would happen, y'know...He's not exactly my ideal, but that's why he's so wonderful. He's so much I wasn't expecting or asking for. He just...happened.

Lovely, that.

And no, we're not officially 'going out' as of yet, though...I dunno...I wouldn't really mind 'going out' with him...whereas usually I /hate/ going out with people...I feel so...so.../possessed/...I don't know, though. I've never really been good in relationships, and I don't really want to screw this lovely little thing up. So I must be careful, cautious, and always rememeber to return his phone calls.

I still smell like him.

Before&After