HAPPY FREAKIN' BOXING DAY!
December 26, 2001 - 1:32 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I feel kind of guilty, y'know.

Why? Because I get more than other kids.

I mean, my parents are well off, but I couldn't exactly say we're rich. We get by easily, but none of us have ever gone in for expensive things or extravigance. We've never been spoiled.

But we still have no problems getting by. We know there will always be food, too much food because my mother won't take the hint that we're just not eating as much as we used to.

"Look. Mom. The fruit is going rotten in the basement. Stop buying fruit. We just don't eat that much anymore."

My parents didn't and never have bought me anything for my birthday or for easter or anything.

I mean, my dad sometimes buys me things that I don't desperately need, just to see me smile. Like if I mention I really like barley, and we never have any, then he'll buy me a little bag of barley when he's out. Or if I mention I want to try writing harlequin romance novels, but have never read one, he'll try and find me a harlequin romance novel so I can see what one is like. Or if he knows I like computer graphics, but have troubles with the mouse, and he has an opertunity to get a pen mouse for cheap, he'll get it for me to play with...stuff like that...

Where was I?...Oh yes, but my parents tend to buy quite a bit for us children at Christmas. Quite a lot compared to a lot of people I know.

And I feel kind of guilty about it.

My mother boughts me a pair of lovely black stone drop earrings set in dull gold with I really like, and look really good on me. Apparently they were, like, $20, and she brought them back from Fiji when she was there in the summer. $20! Fiji! Gods!

Oh, one thing I really like my mother bought me, though, is a new hemetite ring. How I've missed wearing it. It was too big, so my mother is going to get it exchanged for a smaller one.

Soon, soon, my pretty, we shall be one again...*insert appropriate evil cackling here*...

But anyway, I poof.

For food.

/Real/ food.

*POOF!*

HAPPY BOXING DAY! May you be boxed happily.

.

Rosie.

Before&After