Yet Another Marvelous Day in the Life of Rosie
December 30, 2001 - 12:45 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Pitterpat! Be still my beating heart!...

No. Wait. Don't. That would be the equivilant of a heart attack.

Anyway, today I woke up stiff all over from being lightly beaten last night, at fighter practice, with a delightful bruise on my upper arm from being clobbered by a mace.

And I got my period. AGH. At least it's two days early, and I'm not getting it when it was due (New Year's eve).

So that was pretty good.

Watched the remainder of Pride and Prejudice. /Excellent/ movie. Was almost word for word to the book...which was probably why it was about six hours long...

So I lounged on the couch most of today (though I did do some paperwork for my dad)...I've hardly been eating anything lately...today all I ate was a turkey sandwich (bread-turkey-bread type deal) and a banana...oh, had some left over hot chocolate, some caflib (like inka, if you must..), and milk. That's all I've had...okay, besides the nibblings of chocolate all day...Oo! I also had a rather odd tasting orange...that was quite odd...

No wonder I've been freezing all the time.

And I hadn't talked to Mike since Christmas eve and it was nearly driving me wild, what with watching the very love ridden Pride and Prejudice, and reading one of the romance novels my dad got me...and it was horrible, because the male lead of the novel was quite the physical ideal of mine: big, dark, and hairy. Go fig.

So I was fidgeting all the way through the second part of Pride and Prejudice, wanting desperately to phone Mike, but needing to finish the second part before 6pm so I could watch the third part then...

But /he/ phoned /me/. Imagine that! He actually phoned me. He's phoned me a couple times before, and it /was/ his turn this time, so I really shouldn't be surprised.

But he phoned, and I was comforted, and told him I'd phone back when I'd finished watching Pride and Prejudice. In fourty-five minutes. During which my mother stole the phone and started phoning mad amounts of people to come to her two day potluck thing next week. Crazy mother.

Needless to say I got the phone and hour after the appointed time, but it was all good because Mike had fallen asleep.

"Nah, y'didn't wake me up. I rolled over and landed on the floor; /that/ was what woke me up. Then the phone rang."

So we talked, as one usually does while holding a phone to the side of one's face.

Then I treked down to his place, dispite my aches and pains, and we snuggled up on his love seat and watched Evolution. Weird movie. Imagine killing an alien with Head and Shoulders shampoo...Yeah. Weird. I know.

That was nice.

He also gave me a belated Christmas presant.

"Yeah, Santa left some presant under my tree (a tiny fake tree smothered in tinsel) and I don't want to open in 'cause I think it might be a mail bomb. You open it."

I actually wouldn't have put it past him /not/ to give me a bomb. After all, he did give his sister a bomb. She was amused. Especially since it blew up and covered her in foor powder (Mike took much joy in explaining the reason for using foot powder rather than anything else...namely, it isn't flamable). Heheheheh.

I felt kind of guilty, though, because I'd tried to get him Age of Empires II, but being broke and too stupid to find a good hack program for a burned copy, I couldn't give him one. And told him so. He just laughed and kissed me.

*swoon*

He got me my very own Frog Prince, complete with tiny jeweled crown. Darling little thing. I wonder where I'll put it...probably on my book case...some where where I can see it a lot...

Yeah. I know. Sappy. But I like it, so *thbbbt*. Take that.

"I thought you'd probably punch me if I bought you the $150 dragon."

Yeah, I probably would have. I mean, I object enough when he pays for me at the movie.

Heheheheh.

Anyway, I'm cold, so I'm gonna go upstairs and try and finish that embroidery for Laura.

Good night, my dears, 'til we speak again.

.

Rosie.

Before&After