An SCA evening
December 29, 2001 - 1:37 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

"Think of all the fun I've missed...think of all the fellas I havn't kissed...Next year I could be just as good, if you just check off my Christmas list..." --Marilyn Monroe, "Santa Baby"

And I have been good! I've only kissed a handful of tasty delights this year...

Mike slept over last night. Hat Mike, not 'my' Mike. Different Mike..

...someone's upstairs...I wonder who's upstairs...hmmm...

And anyway, so we played board games a bit, then I went down to the park to freeze my ass off and watch people fight.

I've decided that fighting just isn't my thing. I do not handle pain very well at /all/, and unless I do it a /hell/ of a lot, I'm never going to get used to it.

Maybe it was just the fact we were fighting in snow, I was /freezing/ and my armor fit really badly...that could have been it...

Maybe I'll just stick with rapier fighting.

So there was an SCA potluck tonight. Just got home. Heheheh..

It was delightful. A couple Lionsgate fighters were in town and they were teaching us how to fight, so they came to the potluck as well.

Emma and Andreas. I don't remember their mundane names. I think Emma might be both names, but I'm not sure.

Emma is short, stocky, killer with a two handed sword, and slightly sullen and serious, but very nice. Maybe she was just tired.

Andreas is an incredible gentlemen and an incredible flirt. And he gives the most /wonderful/ massages completely spontaniously. And he knows what he's doing, too, so that was wonderful. I was sitting on the floor in front of the couch/bed-like-thing, in his vicinity, talking to Laura and Murcutio, and suddenly I feel these hands on my shoulders and it was like /drool/...delightful...

I actually had three people working me once, because I was tempted to go home and watch the rest of Pride and Pejedice (my daddy recorded it for me off tv, the dear), and I was laying with my head in Laura's lap, and she started working my neck and playing with my hair (which I /love/) and Mercutio was sitting nearby and started working my upper back and shortly afterwards I felt the very skilled hand of Andreas working out kinks in my lower back...it was drool worthy...nothing sexual, either, it was just...well...because they could.

Warning! Warning! Rambling rant about male to shortly follow (you have been warned!):

Andreas is great. Met him at Golden Swan. He was the squire whose name I couldn't remember. Saw him at Freeze Off too, and didn't know his name /still/. He's a flirty one, extremely gentlemanly, and I saw him in his mundanes for one of the first times today. Well dressed, clean, neat, but not overly so, with a long wool black jacket...like mine, but black. I envied it quite obviously. ("I envy you and your jacket. Oooo, /feel/ that envy. Envy, envy, envy.") He has his scarf tied about his neck like a cravat (you know, knotted, puffed, with the ends tucked down), wide brimmed hat, and apparently he owns a pair of tails and he actually had white gloves in his jacket pocket for when he wears the tails. And he's single! And straight! Of course, chances are he's /way/ too old for me, but I wonder if he has a younger duplicate of himself...;) That would be great. Very attentive to women (I was really cold at fighting practice and ended up wearing his fleece, scarf and mittens), selfless, helpful, talented...though he seemed kind of sad like at some points during the night. I did try and cheer him up, though he claimed he was perfectly happy. Though sometimes I looked over and he had this almost...well...heartbroken look on his face. Heartbroken isn't the /perfect/ word, but he looked rather sad and torn and beaten...Though maybe it was just me. It was probably just me, but I'll be extra nice just to be sure. :)

Mercutio was amused and quite impressed when I picked him up when I hugged him goodbye. I'll admit he wasn't the easiest thing to pick up. He's even bigger than Rye, and Rye was hired to do the bar shift at Scrubway mainly on his size and ability to pick people up and throw them.

But it was all fun. I hope Andreas and Emma get back to Vancouver all right.

That would make my day, it would. :)

Oh, I think I pissed Laura off again. She had somehow gotten the idea that she was going to take my Frozen Mountain favour which was given to me by Lady Magdelain for my sixteenth birthday until she got one of her own, and when we were just about to part ways outside my house she was like:

"Oh, we'll just pop inside to your room and I'll just get the device."

And I'm like: "Wh-what?"

"I need the favour."

"Uh, you're not taking /mine/."

And there was this sort of uncomfortable silence in the darkness as I reached my door and bid her and Mercutio a good night and safe travels.

I think I pissed her off.

It happens. The friendship right now is pretty rough.

That happens too. What ever.

I go watch the rest of Pride and Prejudice and finish the embroidery I'm doing for Laura to give to Mercutio.

Ta!

.

Rosie.

Before&After