Thoughts on the audition
January 13, 2003 - 2:23 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I think I did pretty good on my audition.

I was pretty nervous to start off with, unless I found out it was a group audition.

Not a big group. Ours was the biggest: we had four.

Unless you count the two guys who were there just to fill in for the male parts.

One was good.

One wasn't so good.

But they were men, and that's better than none.

I think I did pretty good as Rosalind and Celia.

I never read for Audrey.

I did terrible on Phebe.

*le sigh*

I don't know what I'm going to do if I don't get into this play. Though I did offer to do backstage if I didn't get cast. So did another woman there. She was pretty good, and older, although she'd never done any theatre before in her life.

Everyone else had been doing theatre since forever.

Ah well.

I hope I get it. I'm crossing my fingers.

Really hard.

Cross your fingers for me?

.

Rosie.

Before&After