Green jellybeans and big, blond gibbering aliens
January 13, 2003 - 8:28 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

~

So I'm at work last night, see. The door opens with that gut clenching *tinkletinkle* and suddenly...

I'M SWARMED BY FREAKIN' EUROPEANS!

At least, I assume they were from Europe somewhere.

Either that or they were aliens...

...

Egads.

I swear upon my mother's grave (although she's not dead yet) that at least seven big blond men came in speaking freakin' gibberish. Gibberish! Normally I can figure out what language people are speaking, but this was freakin' gibberish.

They were big blond (cute, I might add, although I don't much go for blondes) gibberish speaking aliens.

And they sat around speaking their gibberish and tag teaming the computer until I closed.

~

So I went over to the boyfriend's place, and after the usual greeting kiss, I plow into his livingroom and flop down on his 60's reject couch to get my boots off.

And there's this bag of jellybeans on the floor, with all the green ones and the black ones carefully picked out and stacked beside it.

"Dude. Why'd you pick out all the green and black ones?"

"Because they're your favorite."

...

So I ended up eating almost all the green ones, and he ate almost all the black ones (because those are his favorite.

~

So I'm sitting alone in his apartment after waking up at 1:30pm and the phone rings.

Three times.

First it's him, just seeing if I was awake and telling me to eat what ever I wanted (because he knows I won't eat anything of his unless he offers it).

Then it's my dad, saying I got a call from a place I'd dropped a resume off at. Although I must have dropped fourty resumes over two days.

One call.

Then from Colleen.

...

How did they all know I was there?

It must have been the aliens. The big, blond, gibbering aliens.

~

So I decide that green jellybeans are what make my existance worthwhile and proceed to Extra Foods to stock up.

And spend fifteen minutes picking green jellybeans out of the discounted red, white and green Christmas mix.

...

But now I have myself a bag of green jellybeans.

No one yelled at me, either.

Isn't that good?

Before&After