Interview, potty, and unit
January 14, 2003 - 11:16 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I was fakely confident.

But they liked that, at the interview.

They said they couldn't give me very many hours, but I said it was okay and told them I was only getting twelve at my current job.

They were shocked.

She told me she liked my appearance.

He said my credentials were immpressive and offered me a cup of tea.

I declined (politely) and wondered if he'd gotten the wrong resume.

_______________________________________

The phone rang while I was on the pooper, but the door was open so I waddled to the phone with my pants around my knees.

Subway.

Mike.

"Better get back her quick. You have my keys and we're closing in ten minutes."

Shit!

_______________________________________

And so here I sit, another victem of eating too many jellybeans, the tip of my tongue sore, with the words:

"I need to find myself a new unit."

running through my head.

Why does she need to find herself a new unit?

He's a nice unit.

_______________________________________

.

Rosie.

Before&After