Cleeeeeeaning my room....
June 13, 2003 - 10:49 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I'm cleaning my room.

And no, the world isn't about to end.

Sometime I'll try and find that photo of my room at it's worst (the time I lost my bed) and post it here.

But not today.

So I started cleaning my room yesterday at 4pm. With Colleen. We started from the door, because honestly, there's no other place to start from. If we'd started from the middle, we'd have a hell of a time digging down.

So we started at the door.

Worked on getting material and clothes out.

Holy. Shit.

I didn't realize I had so many friggin' clothes.

We were piling them in the bathroom so I could wash and sort them all.

Needless to say it made a pile about five-six feet around, and almost as tall as the washing machine.

But I had even more material, and I haven't even cleared out the place where I keep most of my material out yet.

Ye gods.

It was strange, though, today when I slipped off my bed and put my feet on the floor, I didn't have to do a balancing act on the swaying piles of crud.

And the floor was hard.

And sturdy.

And had carpet on it!

*gasp!*

It was a most bizarre experience.

But it's not done yet.

Not yet.

Not quite.

On and on into the great unknown.

.

Rosie.

Before&After