Streefest. It's a Good Thing.
July 21, 2003 - 11:36 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Well, the weekend is over and the work has begun.

Continued, rather, because I had to work over Streetfest weekend.

It was really good seeing Sam again, and he was very good at behaving himself. He wasn't romantic all weekend! (Unless you count the whole buying me a scarf bit...)

It was really nice, though.

Apparently he was originally under the impression that I was single for some reason because Laura had mentioned that both 'she and her roommate' were single to Jesse, and Jesse had just assumed I was her roommate (though in actuality it was Cory).

I bought myself a large golden yellow scarf, like the one Sam bought me (only yellow).

I was going to get a small one, but someone had bought up all the yellow small scarves before I'd gotten there.

So she just let me buy a big one for the price of a small one.

It was really nice.

I'm very happy with it.

And when I was saying goodbye to the boys last night, Drew (Jesse's 'little' brother) demanded a hug.

Drew's cute.

Then Jesse asked for one, too.

I tried to crush his ribcage, but it didn't work too well. He almost did on me, though.

When we finally tracked down Sam, I demanded a hug, and he gave me one (quite willingly, I might add).

It was really nice.

I had a definate Good Weekend.

(Though Sam doesn't think much of Mike - he was in a bad mood when Sam met him - and Mike doesn't think a heck of a lot of Sam. Go figure. Not that it matters at all, though.)

Good Weekend.

.

Rosie.

Before&After