Swing dancing and New Year's Eve.
December 31, 2003 - 4:24 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Swing dancing was really fun, and I didn't wake up any stiffer than if I hadn't gone to swing, and had just slept on Colleen's floor again (which I did).

Maybe I'm getting a little fitter?

Anyway, I didn't dare dance with Chelsea again, after disasterously dropping her three times in a row. I danced with Colleen a lot, though, but I think that everyone else there (that didn't know Colleen and I already) thought we were a lesbian couple.

It was pretty funny.

But they turned the disco ball on, which was nice in a way, but it was also really off-setting because I'd dip Colleen really low (I'd be balancing her hips on my left knee so she could lift her legs off the ground), and I'd just see the spots from the disco ball rotating and my head would say:

"AAAGH! The world is moving! Your balance is now *off*."

So I'd suddenly get dizzy, and have to grab her up again really quick.

That ended with a lot of messy endings. I got more used to it as the night went on.

Oo, and Eli made sure to dance once with each of the girls, but I kept getting confused because I hadn't danced the girl part in a while, and I'd keep grabbing him like he was the girl.

He thought it was pretty funny, though, but I managed to get it down pat by the time the evening ended. I danced once really well with Eli, though I think he was a little sketchy dipping me, because I weigh more than he (he only comes up to my eyebrows, if that).

I can dip *him* good, though. ;)

But anyway...

New Year's Eve, eh?

I don't know which party I'll go to. I may go over to Roland's place, because I haven't seen Roland in a long time.

Who knows.

I can't get a hold of Laura, so I may just flip the bird in her general direction and go somewhere else.

We'll see.

.

Rosie.

Before&After