Spending money...
January 04, 2004 - 6:35 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I spent money today. I really shouldn't spend money, but I did.

I bought some material and notions and a pattern for a Chinese necked shirt. I save a lot of money on it, though, and it'll be warm so that's good.

And I bought a martini glass for $4.50, at a discount from $18.

I wouldn't have bought it, but it was my very favorite one they (Pier 1, which is hidiously expensive, by the way. $150 for a pillow! A PILLOW!) had, and the cheapest.

I'm going to send it back to the twins. I think Judy will really like it.

It's a curvy, thick stemmed martini glass. Short, and the stem is a layering of red, green and blue, with accents of gold. It really reminds me of the beads she always works with, which is why I think she'll like it.

Plus, it's high quality for such a steal.

Anyway, I'm gonna go.

It's -30 right now.

It sucks.

.

Rosie.

Before&After