An erotic dream, and flash burn.
January 16, 2004 - 1:46 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had an erotic dream about Mike last night.

Not only was it Mike, it was an *Elvin* Mike. Can like get any better?

Well, realism could, dreams couldn't.

I won't get into the hot 'n' heavy details, but let's just say I was satisfied even upon waking.

...

So we were learning how to do stick welding in class today.

My stick stuck really bad to the point where my stick disintigrated at the middle.

Mmm. Yeah. It wasn't pleasant.

But I'm not bad at stick welding (also called arc welding?).

When I was first starting, I had the electrode sick thingie in the holder dealie, and I accidently connected it to the grounded metal piping when I turned around, causing it to arc when I didn't have my helmet down (much badness; the lenses on the helmets are so dark you can stare at a light and not see anything, because you need that amount of darkness to be able to stand the light from the arc).

I was really afraid I was going to get flash, or what ever it's called. I feel a bit headachey now, but I have been for the past few days.

(Flash, as I think it's called, is where you get blisters on the surface of your eyes. Apparently it's very unpleasant. The lesser version of that is just like you've stared at a lightbulb and looked away and still see in the impression, but it lasts longer.)

Anyway, I wasn't badly affected.

But later, after class, I went into the bathroom and noticed my chest was all red where my shirt was unbuttoned, and I realized I got flash burn on my chest from having my skin exposed to the light.

It's pretty intense.

And kind of funny at the same time, especially at the SCA event this weekend: my low necked dresses, and this huge red triangle burn on my chest pointing down.

But I'm to bed. Goodnight, all.

.

Rosie.

Before&After