A scare from Jesslyn...
January 25, 2004 - 1:45 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I was sitting in the livingroom and my roommate Jesslyn came in and handed me two pill bottles.

"Keep these from me. I'm only allowed to have one of each a day."

Richard was in the living room too. Jess turned to go back down the hallway.

"Jess?" That was Richard.

"Just...just keep them from me, okay?" And she started crying just before she turned away.

Richard looked at me. I looked at Richard. I put the pill bottles in my pockets.

We both started up, but I let Richard go. They're closer.

I went into my room to hide the pill bottles.

"I almost did it," I heard her say through the paper thin walls. "I had the bottle in my hands. I was so close. I'd never been this close." She was crying.

It scared me.

Richard sat and talked to her. I heard her give a shakey laugh from where I was in the kitchen, pulling cookies out of the oven.

I'm not good at talking to people.

But I'm good at making them laugh.

I appeared at her doorway with great wide eyes, and explained my dillemma over the cookies I was baking.

"I'm making cookies. But I don't know how they'll turn out because I fucked with the recipe...so if it's cookie soup, don't be surprised."

She laughed. I headed back to the kitchen and started up a rousing round of the Smurfs theme song, which made her laugh more.

She's feeling much better now, and is talking with Richard and Jaclyn in her room.

It makes me happy.

.

Rosie.

Before&After