Last night I pulled a Slightly Stupid
January 28, 2004 - 3:26 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I pulled a Slightly Stupid last night.

But that's what college is for, isn't it?

I rarely pull a Monumental Stupid.

Rarely.

Only a couple times in my whole life.

But my Slightly Stupid kind of went like this:

Me thinking to self (after paint call): "It's about 9pm. I don't have any food in the house. But I *do* have $25 dollars my mom sent me. And Denny's is nearby. And I have Jared's phone number..."

So I sat and stared at the phone for a while, wondering whether I should phone or not. Finally...

*riiing* *riiiiiiing*

"Hello?"

"Hi, Jared?"

"Yeah?"

"It's Rosie. How's it going?"

"Oh, hey. Not bad. Whatcha up to?"

So I explained pretty much what I just said. Except for the phone number part.

"...and I could do with some company. Want to come with?"

"Sure. I'll see you there in a bit."

*click*

Whoo! Completely painless. He even seemed glad I phoned him.

Took me fucking well forever to get there. Later I found out it was -40 out. Not surprised.

When I got into Denny's (wearing shirt, fleece, sweater, jacket, tights, petticoat, wool skirt, four scarves, two pairs of mits and a touque with a pompom) my hair, which I left down for extra warmth around the ears, was completely iced across at the front.

Like, white. Ice. Crunchy.

So were my eyelashes.

But however stupid that is, I stayed there 'til 3am with Jared, just talking, and got a ride home with Justin and Jim (who showed up, Jim slightly intoxicated).

And then I got up at 8am for class.

Normally I'd be dead.

But I'm feelin' pretty good today. :)

And gaming tonight! Whoo! Jared's still GMing. He doesn't really want to, though.

But I gotta go. I gotta catch a bus downtown. Whoo!

.

Rosie.

PS, "Heheh. Nice pompom, Rosie." "Yeeeah. Shaddup." "Very sexy. You should get two of those and put them on your nipples." "Ha. Haha." "Yeah, okay, maybe not. It was worth a try."

Before&After