Late night coffee and rumours
February 10, 2004 - 9:03 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Pulled a Slightly Stupid and went out for coffee with the 'gang' last night after rehursel.

*beep*

"Hey Rosie! It's Jared! It's 11 o'clock! Where are you? You should come to Denny's with us. Phone me!"

*beep*

I got two such messages. So I went.

Heh. I carried baby Aiden in 'cause mom was parking, and the girl at the table with us who I didn't know thought he was mine and Jared's. Goodness. What a scary thought. Me, with a kid.

At one point we moved to another table, and Jared sidles up next to me and puts his arm around my waist,

"Hey, baby. I give sexual favours for coffee."

I laughed. "And you're wondering why people spread rumours about us?"

He just laughed. "Yeeeah...That was all me."

So I bought him a coffee, because I could spare it and he is currently unemployed, and he spotted me for the couple bucks I needed for the Twelfth Night entrance fee when he *did* have a job, so I figured I owed him one.

Heehee.

Chantelle, who was sitting down the other end of the table, gets up at one point when I'm drawing on Sarah (Drew's lady) with a Sharpy and deliberately walks over to me and pulls down the coller of my shirt to get a look at the bite marks that Paul left, and automatically assumes it's Jared.

"Nice work, Jared!"

(Jared didn't hear. He was all just "Eh? What?" but he was talking to Dax.)

I just pulled my best shy, evil grinned. "Actually...it wasn't Jared."

Interested look. "Oh?"

I grinned again. "My lips are *sealed*."

I probably would have told, except I know for a fact that everybody there knows Paul, and most of them don't like him much.

Go figure.

He's not actually mean, but aparently he's irritating. I haven't found so, but then again, I don't live with him (Dax does).

Anyhoo, I gotta go suck horribly for this big project meeting.

.

Rosie.

PS, Hmmm. Paul is fun, but his personality is strangely...strange. I have a harder time having plain old fun with him, and just talking to him, than I do with Jared. I constantly feel like I have to completely formulate a thought and word it out perfectly before I talk to Paul, but with Jared, sometimes I can just babble and he knows what I'm talking about. Go fig.

PPS, I hope these bite marks fade soon.

Before&After