A drunken Valentine's Day.
February 16, 2004 - 2:28 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Singles Awareness Day went nicely. I did the whole goth thing:

Short red kilt, large fishnets, sheer black shirt with the black corset over top, dog coller (with official dog tag, of course, even if it was from 1968), black fingernails, red and black make-up, and my good ole steel toe boots.

Drew wrinkled his nose at me and said, "You're *mean*."

I grinned ferally and winked at him (he was dressed in a dress with pigtails and all).

Sarah, Drew's lady, had a dog leash with her and almost imediately clipped it on to my coller. I drove her *nuts* by purring (apparently it's one of her 'Happy Buttons').

Half the time Sarah had my coller, half the time Jared did.

After all the partying was done, we were hanging out at Chantell's place, and everyone was settling down to go to sleep (I'm glad I had the forsight to bring other clothes besides my goth stuff).

I was settling down beside Drew with Sarah's hand on my hip (it was warm), and I noticed Jared wasn't anywhere. Turns out he was being moody on the balcony.

I waited a while, but he didn't come in, so I got up and went out. I could tell he was in a pretty bad mood (he'd had an encounter with Heather, his ex, earlier that day and I think it was still getting at him).

I haven't the foggiest idea what we talked about while we were out there. I only remember snatches. Most of it was a tentative confession of interest.

"...I could go away in the fall, but since I know you're interested in *dating* me in the fall, that's a major pull back..."

"...see, a run in with Heather like that would usually leave me brooding for a day and a half, but I was positively happy ten minutes after..." (I'd been in the bathroom when Heather had come into Netmonkeys, and imediately afterwards Jared and I had gone to Boston Pizza to wait for some other friends of him.)

"...I don't want to rebound...I hate rebounding..."

"...think you can spit on that truck?"

We tried spitting on the truck. Being still drunk at that point, we both didn't realize that it was more or less humanly physically impossible 'cause it was too far away. It was still fun, though.

"...I'm just tired of these girly girls who can't open their own pickle jars."

"Well, then, they'll just have to live without pickles."

"Heheh. That's why your welding burn is *sexy* though. It means you can actually *do* something."

But anyway, no, we didn't kiss. But I turned to go inside (being female, I have little to no internal heating system, and I was getting damned cold) he caught my hand and kissed it, and later, inside, we decided to share a couch and were settling down, and he kissed me on the forehead.

It was really nice.

Jared was over here last night (he'd been helping our group with our filming for blood effects project). We were just watching tv and all, and he took a peek at my computer (he doesn't have the knowhow to do anything for it, he decided, though he figured out what was wrong with it).

When he was leaving at about 4am (teehee!), I walked him to the door (I'd been brushing out my hair, too, and so it was all flying around my face), and he gave me a hug, and then kissed me no the forehead again.

It was really sweet.

I didn't realize this before, but he's a good three inches taller than me. I always just kind of assumed we were the same height.

.

Rosie.

Before&After