An unnerving experience
March 24, 2004 - 5:52 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

An actor friend of mine just came into the apartment, looking for Jess or Jacklyn, but they're both at rehursels.

He then asked if we had any medical gauze, and I directed him towards the first aide kit in the storage room.

He took it into the bathroom with him.

After a while he called me into the bathroom, asking for some help.

I kinda of suspected already.

He was sitting on the closed toilet, eyes wide with animalistic fear.

"Please, don't tell anyone, Rosie," he said. "Please."

"Of course I won't."

"Promise me."

"I promise I won't tell."

His right wrist was bandaged tightly and thickly with medical gauze.

"Can you help me tape it?"

It shook me up a bit. I knew he was a cutter, but I'd never seen him do it, or right after.

I taped his wrist with medical tape.

"I have wristbands back at my place," he said. "I'll have to put on a bigger one."

I knew that was why he wore wristbands. He even wore them during Footloose, because he'd recently cut himself and didn't want people to know.

I don't feel the need that I should tell, because I know that the important people know. I know he's getting councilling. I know Jess knows, and they talk about it when it happens (Jess is a good therapist to us).

But I won't say his name, because I promised.

And a promise is a promise.

.

Rosie.

Before&After