I used my roommates toothpaste...
March 30, 2004 - 2:16 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I ran out of toothpaste about two days ago, so last night without even thinking I used one of my roommate's tubes.

I didn't even think about it, because a) I was mentally exhausted b) I was physically exhausted and c) all I really wanted to do was have clean teeth.

So I used it. Blank head. Not even thinking. Cleaned my teeth (they got nice and clean), but one of my roommates saw.

I don't know whose toothpaste it was, but now it's no longer in the cupboard.

My family always shared toothpaste, and we may share genes, but we certainly don't share germs; I imagine most families are the same so I don't really see how it was much different.

But I feel bad.

How do you go about apologizing for using someone's toothpaste?

.

Rosie.

Before&After